Central Taxes Survey Zone

Welcome To Central Taxes Survey Zone

The office of the Commissioner of Taxes, Central Taxes Survey Zone, Dhaka was set up in 1992 as a specialized Zone for surveying and creating new tax payers all over Bangladesh. This Zone started its works with manpower of 208 (according to its organogram). It has been consisted of five inspecting Range and eleven circle. Two Range and four circle is situated in Dhaka. Three circle & one Range in Chittagong, two circle and one Range in Khulna, as well in Rajshahi Division. Near about one million new tax payers were enrolled from 1993 to 2001 with the help of around sixty inspectors and other officials worked in field all over Bangladesh. On the basis of Survey extracts collected by inspectors new files was created and then files were transferred to the respective territorial Zones according to the instructions of NBR.

The vision and mission to increase number of tax payers as per target given by NBR as well as government. After setup of the Zone from 1992 to 2000 this zone creates new tax payers and the Survey extracts were distributed among the taxes zones all over Bangladesh. On the basis of survey extracts new files of tax payers were created and distributed among the respective Zones as per instructions of NBR. But in course of time, in 2002 NBR had changed its decision and suspended all Survey works of this Zone. Later on, Survey responsibility was shifted to the respective territorial zones all over Bangladesh and formed Survey team under the leadership of additional commissioners. From that time this zone has been responsible to monitor the survey works of the teams and survey extracts were taken into consideration for assessment by respective zones accordingly. This survey zone was vested responsibilities to monitor and collect source tax under section 53H, 53HH and 68B from land registration office and BRTA respectively.

Some of the newly created files were kept in this zone for assessment purpose and target of revenue collection was given from NBR year to year. 

Central Taxes Survey Zone, Dhaka

Address : রাজস্ব ভবন, ১১ তলা (লিফট-১০), প্লট-এফ ১/এ, আগারগাওঁ, শেরেবাংলা নগর, ঢাকা- ১২০৭।

Telephone: ০২-২২২২১৭৬৬৮

E-mail: comtaxcsz@yahoo.com

Facebook Link: